GFBR award – nominations now open

The annual GFBR award recognises an individual’s significant contribution to progress in international research ethics. If you know someone who has demonstrated their long-term commitment to research ethics, contributes to the field globally, not just locally and has influenced change in guidelines and/or regulation, we’d love to hear from you!

Nomination should be made using this form.  All sections of the form should be completed and returned to by 4th September in order for the nomination to be considered. The final decision will be made by the GFBR Steering Committee and the awardee will be announced at the November GFBR meeting. (Please note that current members of the GFBR Steering Committee are not eligible.)

Previous awardees were:

2014 – Ruth Macklin, Distinguished University Professor Emerita (Bioethics) at Albert Einstein College of Medicine

2015 – Solomon Benatar, Emeritus Professor of Medicine and Founding Director of the University of Cape Town Bioethics Centre

2016 – Nancy Kass, Phoebe R. Berman Professor of Bioethics and Public Health, in the Department of Health Policy and Management, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Deputy Director for Public Health in the Berman Institute of Bioethics

Please help us find and recognise the awardee for 2017!