GFBR award 2018 – nominations now open

The annual GFBR award recognises an individual’s significant contribution to progress in international research ethics. If you know someone who has demonstrated their long-term commitment to research ethics, contributes to the field globally, not just locally and has influenced change in guidelines and/or regulation, we’d love to hear from you!

Nomination should be made using this form.  All sections of the form should be completed and returned to by 16th May in order for the nomination to be considered. The final decision will be made by the GFBR Steering Committee and the awardee will be announced at the November GFBR meeting. (Please note that current members of the GFBR Steering Committee are not eligible.)

Previous awardees were:

2014 – Ruth Macklin, Distinguished University Professor Emerita (Bioethics) at Albert Einstein College of Medicine

2015 – Solomon Benatar, Emeritus Professor of Medicine and Founding Director of the University of Cape Town Bioethics Centre

2016 – Nancy Kass, Phoebe R. Berman Professor of Bioethics and Public Health, in the Department of Health Policy and Management, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Deputy Director for Public Health in the Berman Institute of Bioethics

2017 – Jim Lavery, Hilton Chair in Global Health Ethics, Professor in the Hubert Department of Global Health in the Rollins School of Public Health, and Faculty of the Center for Ethics, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia. Valium pills description is on and according to the instruction it is used for short-term treatment. It is fraught with serious risks if you don’t take it in accordance with the regulations. If you miss a dose: take it when you remember, but do not take more than one dose a day. Never try to catch up by taking two doses at the same time. This can cause toxic side effects.

Please help us find and recognise the awardee for 2018!

Current SC members, who are ineligible for the award: Anant Bhan, India; Katherine Littler, UK; Michael Parker, UK; Rachel Knowles, UK; Barbara Sina, USA; Douglas Wassenaar, South Africa; Ross Upshur, Canada, Paul Ndebele, Zimbabwe; Phaik Yeong Cheah, Thailand, Teck Chuan Voo, Singapore and Carla Saenz, USA.